FEMA numbers as of 7/13

The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) has approved a total of $4,776,970.64 in Individual Assistance to individuals and households in all 4 declared Alabama counties.

More than 2,138 Alabaman's have registered for State/FEMA disaster assistance since the initial presidential declaration for Individual Assistance on June 19, 2009. The deadline to register a claim with FEMA is August 17, 2009 and with SBA is August 18, 2009.

Total registrations for Montgomery County: 1,441

Total visits to the Montgomery County Disaster Recovery Center: 274

Montgomery County DRC - CLOSED July 2, 2009  

Total registrations for Autauga County: 136

Total visits to the Autauga County Disaster Recovery Center: 24

Autauga County DRC - CLOSED June 27, 2009.

Total registrations for Elmore County: 151

Total visits to the Elmore County Disaster Recovery Center: 48

Elmore County DRC - CLOSED July 2, 2009  

Total registrations for Bullock County: 410

Total visits to the Bullock County Disaster Recovery Center: 58

Bullock County DRC -CLOSED July 2, 2009

A Disaster Loan Outreach Center (DLOC) operated by the Small Business Administration (SBA) will remain open through July 16, 2009. Hours are 9:00 am - 6:00 pm, Monday -Friday.

SBA Disaster Loan Outreach Center
            Capital Heights Community Center
            206 Federal Drive 
            Montgomery, Alabama   36107

A FEMA Mitigation Desk has been set up at the Lowes in Prattville to provide guidance to area residents who are interested in fortifying their homes against future disasters.  The FEMA Mitigation Desk will remain at this location through July 16, 2009. Hours are 8:00 am - 6:00pm, 7 days a week.

FEMA Mitigation Desk
            2304 Cobbs Ford Road
            Prattville, Alabama  

FEMA Helpline: 800-621-FEMA (3362) or (TYY) 800-462-7585 or on-line at: www.disasterassistance.gov helpline is open 7 days a week from 7am - 10:00 pm