Final list of District 7 candidates

MONTGOMERY, AL (WSFA) - There are eight candidates who qualified to run for Montgomery's District 7 City Council seat in the upcoming special election. Qualifying ended Tuesday.

The seat was vacated by Martha Roby after she won a seat in the U.S. Congress.

The final candidate list includes:

Kitchener L. Harding, Jenny Ives, Duncan Kirkwood, Arch Lee, Isaiah Sankey, Kenny J. Smith, Stan Snyder and Grayson White.

Absentee voting begins on January 27, the special election will take place on March 8.

CLICK HERE for more information from the Montgomery Election Center.

Copyright 2011 WSFA 12 News. All rights reserved.