WSFA 12 News wins 10 AP awards

MONTGOMERY, AL (WSFA) - WSFA 12 News, the dominant television station in the Montgomery TV market, took home 10 awards according to the The Alabama Associated Press Broadcasters Association, which announced industry bests for 2010 Monday.

Best Documentary: WSFA, Staff, ""Committed to a Cure"

Best Series: WSFA-TV, Mark Bullock, Staff, "Taking Back Our Neighborhoods: Shot Spotter"

Best Sports Story: WSFA-TV, Jeff Shearer, Staff, "Iron Bowl 2010"

Best Sports Program: WSFA-TV, Jeff Shearer, Derek Steyer, Staff, "Showdown in Tinseltown"

Best Extraordinary Coverage of a Planned Event: WSFA-TV, Staff, "Honor Flight"

Victor Irving Best Staff Photography: WSFA-TV, Andre Morgan, Jeff Harrison, Doug Gooden, Darren Gilley, Charlie Davidson, Norris Kyles, Matt Bamberg, "WSFA 12"

Best Reporter: WSFA-TV, Cody Holyoke

Best Weather Anchor: WSFA-TV, Rich Thomas,

Web Journalism: WSFA-TV, Staff, "WSFA.COM"

AP News Cooperation Awards: WSFA

CLICK HERE for a full list of radio/television awards for Alabama.

(Copyright 2011 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)