Seven AU Tigers named Preseason All-SEC

AUBURN, Ala. - Seven Auburn football players have been named to the 2011 Preseason All-Southeastern Conference Coaches' Football Team, the league office announced Thursday. Senior offensive lineman Brandon Mosley and sophomore running back Michael Dyer were named to the second team. Junior tight end Philip Lutzenkirchen, junior wide receiver Emory Blake, sophomore defensive lineman Corey Lemonier, junior running back Onterrio McCalebb and senior defensive back Neiko Thorpe were named to the third team.

Mosley played in all 14 games last season for Auburn, starting in 11. He was part of an offense that became the first in school history to rush for 300 or more yards in six straight SEC games during the 2010 season. He was also part of an offensive line that allowed just 23 sacks in 296 pass attempts.

Dyer, the Offensive MVP at the BCS National Championship Game, racked up 1,093 yards rushing during his freshman campaign. He set a new Auburn freshman rushing record, surpassing Bo Jackson's 829 yards. He started 14 games, earning eight starts, and was named to the SEC All-Freshman Team and the Freshman All-America Second Team. He averaged 6.0 yards per carry and scored five touchdowns on the season.

Lutzenkirchen appeared in 13 games last season, starting in five. He totaled 15 receptions for 185 yards and five touchdowns, including a touchdown in the Iron Bowl that helped cap off Auburn's historic comeback in the 28-27 win. He holds the Auburn single-season record for touchdowns by a tight end with five in 2010 and ranks in a tie for second in touchdowns by a tight end in Auburn history with seven.

Blake played in all 14 games last season, starting in six. He hauled in 33 catches for 554 yards while tallying a team-best eight touchdown receptions. Blake set the Auburn record for longest play from scrimmage along with QB Cam Newton on a 94-yard catch and run for a touchdown vs. Louisiana-Monroe last season.

Lemonier played in all 14 games last season, starting one, and was named to the SEC All-Freshman Team. He finished the season with 17 tackles (12 solo, 5 assists), five for a loss, and two quarterback sacks.

McCalebb played in all 14 games, starting four, and finished the season third on the team in rushing yards (810) and second in rushing touchdowns (9). He also set the Auburn single-season record for yards per carry with a 7.5 average. McCalebb finished second on team with 1,123 all-purpose yards and third in total offense with 896 yards while also hauling in seven catches for 86 yards with one touchdown.

Thorpe, a 2010 All-SEC Second Team selection, played in all 14 games last season while starting in 13. He was third on the team with 64 tackles (45 solo, 19 assists) while tallying a team-best nine pass break-ups. Thorpe also totaled a season-high 12 tackles at Alabama, including his lone tackle for loss of the season.

Auburn will open the 2011 season Sept. 3 vs. Utah State at Jordan-Hare Stadium. The game will be televised on either ESPN or ESPN2 with kickoff set for 11 a.m. CT.

Full season tickets for the 2011 season are sold out. A limited number of lower level mini season tickets and individual game tickets are available. For information or to purchase visit or call 855-282-2010.

SOURCE: Auburn Athletics