Tide Basketball set for 10 day, 5 game European tour - WSFA.com Montgomery Alabama news.

Tide Basketball set for 10 day, 5 game European tour

The Alabama men's basketball team will get an early start to the 2013-14 campaign as it embarks on a 10-day, five-game trip to Europe. The trip, which spans Aug. 8-18, will take the Crimson Tide to The Netherlands, Belgium and France.

Throughout the trip, fans can follow along with what the team is doing on a daily blog titled "Crimson Tide Brands Itself To The World," which will feature pictures, videos and write-ups throughout the trip.

The Crimson Tide will play its first game in The Netherlands on Saturday, Aug. 10, vs. Meppel Red Giants at 6 p.m. Central European Time (CET)/11 a.m. Central Daylight Time (CDT). Alabama will then play twice in Belgium vs. Gembo (Monday, Aug. 12, at 8 p.m. CET/1 p.m. CDT) and Antwerp Giants (Tuesday, Aug. 13, at 7 p.m. CET/Noon CDT). The Tide's final two games will take place in France when it squares off against Boulogne (Friday, Aug. 16, at 5:30 p.m. CET/10:30 a.m. CDT) and Rouen (Saturday, Aug. 17, at 3 p.m. CET/8 a.m. CDT).

When not playing games, Alabama men's basketball staff and players will take tours of various historic landmarks such as the Ann Frank House Museum (The Netherlands), Van Gogh Museum (The Netherlands), Notre Dame Cathedral (France) Champs Elysees (France) and Versailles (France), among others places.

INFORMATION SOURCE: University of Alabama Athletics

  • SPORTSSPORTSMore>>

  • Malzahn to compete in coach's charity golf tournament

    Malzahn to compete in coach's charity golf tournament

    Thursday, April 19 2018 5:55 PM EDT2018-04-19 21:55:03 GMT
    Auburn head coach Gus Malzahn (Source: WSFA 12 News file photo)Auburn head coach Gus Malzahn (Source: WSFA 12 News file photo)
    Auburn head coach Gus Malzahn (Source: WSFA 12 News file photo)Auburn head coach Gus Malzahn (Source: WSFA 12 News file photo)

    Malzahn will be paired with former Auburn place kicker Al Del Greco in the 12th annual charity golf tournament. Alabama head coach Nick Saban will be paired with former Heisman Trophy Winner and current NFL running back Mark Ingram.

    More >>

    Malzahn will be paired with former Auburn place kicker Al Del Greco in the 12th annual charity golf tournament. Alabama head coach Nick Saban will be paired with former Heisman Trophy Winner and current NFL running back Mark Ingram.

    More >>
  • Alabama announces home-and-home series with Notre Dame

    Alabama announces home-and-home series with Notre Dame

    Thursday, April 19 2018 1:40 PM EDT2018-04-19 17:40:23 GMT
    (Source: rolltide.com)(Source: rolltide.com)
    (Source: rolltide.com)(Source: rolltide.com)

    The University of Alabama and the University of Notre Dame have officially announced a home-and-home series set for the 2028 and 2029 seasons.

    More >>

    The University of Alabama and the University of Notre Dame have officially announced a home-and-home series set for the 2028 and 2029 seasons.

    More >>
  • NCAA bans teams using former football players from practice

    NCAA bans teams using former football players from practice

    Wednesday, April 18 2018 6:09 PM EDT2018-04-18 22:09:34 GMT
    (Source: Pixabay)(Source: Pixabay)

    The NCAA Division I Council has banned college football teams from using former players in practice and tabled a proposal to let players participate in four games while still redshirting.

    More >>

    The NCAA Division I Council has banned college football teams from using former players in practice and tabled a proposal to let players participate in four games while still redshirting.

    More >>
Powered by Frankly