Designated Counties for Relief and More Info - Montgomery Alabama news.

updated September 24, 6:42 p.m.

Designated Counties for Relief and More Info

  • Inside WSFA.comMore>>

  • September 21, 4:38 p.m.

    Help Available for Farmers

    Help Available for Farmers

    Farmers in some counties hit hardest by Hurricane Ivan may be eligible for Farm Service Agency "low-interest emergency loans, provided eligibility requirements are met."   Find a list of eligible counties and minimum eligibility requirements in this story. More >>

Individual assistance is available for individuals and households in the following counties:

  • Autauga
  • Baldwin
  • Barbour
  • Bibb
  • Blount
  • Bullock
  • Butler
  • Calhoun
  • Chilton
  • Choctaw
  • Clarke
  • Clay
  • Coffee
  • Coosa
  • Conecuh
  • Covington
  • Crenshaw
  • Cullman
  • Dale
  • Dallas
  • Elmore
  • Escambia
  • Etowah
  • Fayette
  • Franklin
  • Geneva
  • Greene
  • Hale
  • Jefferson
  • Lamar
  • Lawrence
  • Lee
  • Lowndes
  • Macon
  • Marengo
  • Marshall
  • Marion
  • Mobile
  • Monroe
  • Montgomery
  • Perry
  • Pickens
  • Pike
  • Shelby
  • Saint Clair
  • Sumter
  • Talladega
  • Tallapoosa
  • Tuscaloosa
  • Walker
  • Washington
  • Wilcox
  • Winston

Individuals in the ABOVE counties may call 1-800-621-3362.  This number is for use ONLY by people in the above counties.  Be prepared to give your Social Security number, describe your losses, provide financial information, and give directions to the damaged property.  For a complete guide to applying for disaster relief .

If you are in one of these counties and have immediate emergency needs for food, clothing, shelter, or medical care contact one of the local offices of the American Red Cross.  Their toll free number is 1-866-438-4636.

If your damages are not severe consider waiting before you call FEMA.  Take pictures of damage and save receipts.

NOTE:  It is important to note Montgomery County has not received a declaration for individual or household assistance at this time.  The only declaration for Montgomery County has been for local governments for debris removal.  This declaration is for government property only.  Residents of Montgomery County should NOT be calling FEMA at this time.

Information provided by FEMA and Montgomery County Emergency Management

Here are some additional links and phone numbers you might need following Hurricane Ivan's visit to Alabama:

American Red Cross

American Red Cross (Montgomery Chapter)
(334) 260-3980

The Salvation Army (Montgomery Chapter)
(334) 269-2018

Alabama Power

Pioneer Electric

South Alabama Electric Cooperative

Wiregrass Electric Cooperative

Powered by Frankly