UA Football Annual Awards Banquet Awards Complete List

The complete list of award winners is as follows:

Unsung Hero Award

To the player who has made significant contributions to the success of the team and received the least recognition for it

Kenny Bell, Kenyan Drake, Arie Kouandjio and Chad Lindsay

Outstanding Senior Scholar

To the senior with the highest GPA

Kevin Norwood and Cade Foster

Commitment to Academic Excellence Award

To the player who has demonstrated the greatest commitment and achievement in his academic endeavors during the previous year

Ryan Kelly, O.J. Howard, Brian Vogler, Geno Smith, DeAndrew White and Deion Belue

Iron Man Award                                                                                          

To the player(s) who have shown the most dedication to the individual and team goals of the Crimson Tide's year-round strength and conditioning program

A'Shawn Robinson, Jalston Fowler, John Fulton and Xzavier Dickson

Most Inspiring Player

To the player who affects the whole team by his attitude as well as his performance (voted on by the players)

C.J. Mosley

Pat Trammel Award

To a senior player whose character and contributions to the Alabama Football Team most personify the All-American youth of today and has reflected qualities of Integrity, Character, Importance of Academics and Inspirational Leadership during their time at Alabama

Deion Belue and Kellen Williams

Outstanding Defensive Performer                                                                                 

To the player with the most tackles/points

C.J. Mosley and Trey DePriest

Up-Front Award

To the outstanding lineman from each unit

Austin Shepherd, Ryan Kelly, Jeoffrey Pagan and Brandon Ivory

Defensive Achievement Award

To the player who has played a critical role in the effectiveness of this unit

Ed Stinson, Landon Collins, Denzel Devall and Jarrick Williams

Offensive Achievement Award

To the player who has played a critical role in the effectiveness of this unit

Cyrus Kouandjio, Kevin Norwood, Anthony Steen and Brian Vogler      

President's Award                                                    

To a player from each unit who has shown perseverance in making outstanding contributions to the team's success

Adrian Hubbard, Vinnie Sunseri, Amari Cooper and Christion Jones

Jefferson County Distinguished Alumnus Award

A former player who has exemplified the principles, values, character and attitude that make a person successful either during a particular life experience or over a period of time

Kermit Kendrick

Special Teams Player of the Year Award    

To the most valuable special teams player

DeAndrew White, Cody Mandell, Landon Collins and Tana Patrick

Offensive Player of the Year Award                                               

To the most valuable offensive player

AJ McCarron and T.J. Yeldon

Defensive Player of the Year Award                                              

To the most valuable defensive player

C.J. Mosley and Ha Ha Clinton-Dix

Most Valuable Player Award             

To the overall most valuable player on the team (voted on by the players)

C.J. Mosley

Captain Awards                                                                                          

To the players elected by their teammates as permanent team captains (voted on by the players)

C.J. Mosley, AJ McCarron and Kevin Norwood