Revelation - Biblical Numerology

One – God, divine unity

Two – Duality – human, not divine

Three – Divinity – union of humans, heaven and God

Four – Steadfastness

Five – Grace and favor

Six – Imperfections


  1. Completion, fulfillment, perfection and abundance
  2. To swear, to make an oath, to vow

Eight – Accumulation, strength, power, augmentation

Nine – Consolidation, conservation, humanness

Ten – Obedience, completeness of order

Other Number Sevens

SEVEN LETTERS - to the seven churches - Ephesus, Smyrna, Pergamum, Thyatira, Sardis, Philadelphia and Laodicea.

SEVEN GOLDEN LAMP STANDS (1:11,20) - Symbolizes the seven churches in Asia. Churches are to be the light of the world.

SEVEN STARS (2:1) - Messengers or leaders of the church

SEVEN SPIRITS OF GOD (3:1) - the Holy Spirit.


  • Commonly known as the four horsemen of the Apocalypse.
  • First judgment – A rider on a white horse held a bow and was given a crown – he rode out as a conqueror bent on conquest. White represents victory.
  • Second judgment – A rider on a red horse was given the power to take peace from the earth and make men slay each other. He was given another large sword. Red is for warfare and bloodshed.
  • Third judgment – Rider on a black horse holding a pair of scales. Black symbolizes famine.
  • Fourth judgment – Rider on a pale horse, named Death. Given the power over a fourth of the earth to kill by sword, famine, plague and he wild beasts of the earth. Pale represents death.
  • Fifth Seal – Altar of souls of those who had been slain. The souls of the martyred.
  • Sixth Seal – The universal judgment. Seventh Seal – Seven angels are given seven trumpets.

SEVEN TRUMPETS (8:69:11) – The trumpet blasts has 3 purposes:

  1. to warn that judgment is certain,
  2. to call the forces of good and evil into battle, and
  3. to announce the return of the King, the Messiah.
  • First trumpet – Hail and fire mixed with blood hurled upon the earth.
  • Second trumpet – A huge mountain all ablaze is thrown into the sea.
  • Third trumpet – A great star, blazing like a torch, fell from the sky.
  • Fourth trumpet – A third of the sun, moon and stars are struck and turn dark.
  • Fifth trumpet – A star (believed to be Christ) falls from the sky and opens the Abyss/Hell.
  • Sixth trumpet – Four demons are released to kill another ¼ of mankind (1/2 of mankind is now killed by God’s judgments).
  • Seventh trumpet – (11:15) Announces the arrival of Christ (the King), the final judgment has begun.

SEVEN GOLDEN BOWLS /PLAGUES (15, 16) The bowl judgments are God's final and complete judgments on earth.

  • First bowl – Ugly and painful sores broke out on the people who had the mark of the beast.
  • Second bowl – Poured out on the sea, it turned into blood and every living thing in the sea died.
  • Third bowl – Poured on the rivers and springs of water, the waters turn to blood.
  • Fourth bowl – Poured on the sun. The sun was given the power to scorch people with fire.
  • Fifth bowl – Poured on the throne of the beast. The beast’s kingdom is plunged into darkness.
  • Sixth bowl – Poured on the Euphrates river (symbolizing unhindered judgment).
  • Seventh bowl – Poured into the air. The seventh bowl creates a great earthquake. Huge hailstones fall from the sky; they are one hundred pounds each.