Democratic, Republican Qualifiers for Alabama Senate

Democratic and Republican candidates for the Alabama Senate, with D designating Democrats, R designating Republicans, and I designating incumbents:

District 1

(D) Victor Billingham of Killen

(D) Bobby Denton of Muscle Shoals (I)

(R) Buddy Brook of Muscle Shoals

District 2

(D) Tom Butler of Madison (I)

(R) Jim Burden of Athens

District 3

(D) Bobby Day of Decatur

(R) Arthur Orr of Decatur

(R) Hubert M. Porter of Decatur

District 4

(D) Zeb Little of Cullman (I)

(R) Harold Sachs of Cullman

District 5

(D) Larry B. Cagle

(D) Byron McMath of Jasper

(D) Carthell Williams of Jasper

(R) Adam Arnold of Bessemer

(R) Charles Bishop of Jasper

(R) Ed Frazier of Jasper

District 6

(D) Roger Bedford, Jr. of Russellville (I)

District 7

(D) Phil Dotts of Huntsville

(D) Parker Griffith of Huntsville

(R) Cheryl Baswell-Guthrie of Huntsville

District 8

(D) Lowell Barron of Fyffe (I)

(R) Don Stout of Fort Payne

District 9

(D) Hinton Mitchem of Albertville (I)

(R) Bill (Billy Bob) Ingram of Guntersville

District 10

(D) Larry Means of Attalla (I)

District 11

(D) Larry H. Barton of Talladega

(D) Jim Preuitt of Talladega (I)

(R) Ralph Bradford Sr. of Anniston

(R) Jim Hethcox of Sylacauga

District 12

(R) Del Marsh of Anniston (I)

District 13

(D) Kim S. Benefield of Woodland

(D) Gerald Dial of Lineville (I)

(R) Jim C. Ingram of Lanett

District 14

(R) Hank Erwin of Pelham (I)

(R) George Oldroyd of Alabaster

(R) Jon Parker of Montevallo

District 15

(R) Steve French of Birmingham (I)

District 16

(D) Russ Parker of Birmingham

(R) J.T. "Jabo" Waggoner of Vestavia Hills (I)

District 17

(R) Scott Beason of Gardendale

(R) Jack Biddle of Gardendale (I)

District 18

(D) Fred Horn of Birmingham

(D) Rodger M. Smitherman of Birmingham (I)

(R) Stanley Nance of Homewood

District 19

(D) Louise Alexander of Birmingham

(D) Wendell W. Major of Fairfield

(D) E. B. McClain of Midfield (I)

District 20

(D) Linda Coleman of Birmingham

(D) Sundra Escott of Birmingham (I)

(D) Rodney Huntley of Birmingham

(R) Mel Glenn of Birmingham

District 21

(D) Phil Poole of Moundville (I)

(R) Joe Nathan Saxton Jr. of Coaling

District 22

(D) Pat Lindsey of Butler (I)

(R) John McMillan of Stockton

District 23

(D) Hank Sanders of Selma (I)

(R) Bob Duke of Gallion

(R) Betty J. Hunt of Furman

District 24

(D) Elijah Rollins III of Marion

(D) Bobby Singleton of Greensboro (I)

District 25

(D) Mike Chappell of Montgomery

(R) Will Barfoot of Montgomery

(R) Larry Dixon of Montgomery (I)

(R) Suzelle Josey of Montgomery

District 26

(D) Quinton T. Ross Jr. of Montgomery (D)

District 27

(D) Ted Little of Auburn (I)

(R) Peggy Martin of Phenix City

(R) Thomas Byron Saunders of Alexander City

District 28

(D) Myron C. Penn of Union Springs (I)

District 29

(D) Ronnie Helms of Ozark

(R) Harri Anne Smith of Slocomb (I)

District 30

(D) Wendell Mitchell of Luverne (I)

(R) Joan Reynolds of Greenville

District 31

(D) Jimmy W. Holley of Elba (I)

(D) Joe Sawyer of Enterprise

(R) Dwight Adams of Enterprise

District 32

(R) Bradley Byrne of Fairhope (I)

District 33

(D) Vivian Davis Figures of Mobile (I)

(R) Jeffery Jones of Mobile

District 34

(R) Todd Burkhalter of Mobile

(R) Rusty Glover of Semmes

(R) Keith Graham of Mobile

(R) Connie Hudson of Mobile

(R) Chris Pringle of Mobile

(R) Shawn H. Williams of Mobile

District 35

(D) Gary Tanner of Theodore (I)

(R) Ben Brooks of Mobile

(R) George Callahan of Theodore

Copyright 2006 Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.