Auburn, Alabama Players Named to Coaches All-SEC Teams

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. -- The LSU Tigers and the Arkansas Razorbacks led all teams with 12 players selected to the 2007 Southeastern Conference Coaches Pre-Season All-SEC Football Team, the conference office announced today.

There were first, second and third-teams selected for this year's coaches pre-season squad.

Auburn had eight players selected to the three squads followed by Alabama, Florida, Kentucky, South Carolina and Tennessee with six each. Georgia and Vanderbilt had five each while Mississippi State had four and Ole Miss had three selections.

Each SEC institution had at least one player selected to the first-team with LSU leading the way with five. Tennessee and Vanderbilt had three each while Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky and Ole Miss had two players selected to the first-team.

Arkansas junior running back Darren McFadden was the only unanimous choice for first-team pre-season All-SEC by the league's coaches. Since coaches cannot vote for their own players, the Little Rock, Ark. native was listed on 11 of 12 ballots.

Of the 78 student-athletes named to the first, second and third teams, seven are sophomores, 23 are juniors and 48 are seniors.

McFadden, Ole Miss offensive lineman Michael Oher, Arkansas center Jonathan Luigs, Vanderbilt wide receiver Earl Bennett, Florida defensive lineman Derrick Harvey, Tennessee linebacker Jerod Mayo and Mississippi State defensive back Derek Pegues were the only underclassmen (all juniors) to make first-team honors.

LSU offensive lineman Will Arnold, Bennett, McFadden, Auburn defensive lineman Quentin Groves and Georgia placekicker Brandon Coutu were repeat first-team selections from the 2006 Coaches Pre-Season All-SEC Team.

Arkansas' Felix Jones earned second-team All-SEC honors as a running back and return specialist.

This is the fourth year of the SEC Coaches Pre-Season All-SEC Team. It is released in advance of the 2007 SEC Football Media Days, which will be held July 25-27 at the Wynfrey Hotel in Hoover, Ala. Media in attendance at SEC Football Media Days will vote on the All-SEC Team and a predicted order of finish for the league.

The entire listing of the 2007 SEC Coaches Pre-Season All-SEC Football Team is below:

(*-Ties / # - Unanimous vote - Coaches cannot vote for their own student-athletes, unanimous is listed first-team on 11 ballots.)

Pos. Name School Ht. Wt. Cl. Hometown
TE Jacob Tamme Kentucky 6-5 240 Sr. Danville, Ky.
OL Will Arnold LSU 6-4 319 Sr. Gloster, Miss.
OL Michael Oher Ole Miss 6-5 325 Jr. Memphis, Tenn.
OL Drew Miller Florida 6-5 297 Sr. Sarasota, Fla.
OL Chris Williams Vanderbilt 6-6 320 Sr. Glynn, La.
C Jonathan Luigs Arkansas 6-4 307 Jr. Little Rock, Ark.
WR Earl Bennett Vanderbilt 6-1 202 Jr. Birmingham, Ala.
WR Early Doucet LSU 6-0 207 Sr. St. Martinville, La.
QB Andre' Woodson Kentucky 6-5 230 Sr. Radcliff, Ky.
#RB Darren McFadden Arkansas 6-2 215 Jr. Little Rock, Ark.
RB BenJarvus Green-Ellis Ole Miss 5-11 225 Sr. New Orleans, La.
TE Andy Boyd South Carolina 6-4 267 Sr. Concord, N.C.
OL Phil Trautwein Florida 6-6 298 Sr. Voorhees, N.J.
OL Robert Felton Arkansas 6-4 328 Sr. Houston, Texas
OL Andre Smith Alabama 6-4 348 So. Birmingham, Ala.
OL Brian Stamper Vanderbilt 6-4 300 Sr. Windermere, Fla.
*C Antoine Caldwell Alabama 6-4 288 Jr. Montgomery, Ala.
*C Brett Helms LSU 6-2 283 Jr. Stuttgart, Ark.
WR Marcus Monk Arkansas 6-6 220 Sr. Lepanto, Ark.
WR Keenan Burton Kentucky 6-2 195 Sr. Louisville, Ky.
QB Erik Ainge Tennessee 6-6 220 Sr. Hillsboro, Ore.
RB Felix Jones Arkansas 6-0 207 Jr. Tulsa, Okla.
RB LaMarcus Coker Tennessee 5-11 205 So. Antioch, Tenn.
TE Ben Cleveland Arkansas 6-4 250 So. Springdale, Ark.
OL Ciron Black LSU 6-5 314 So. Tyler, Texas
OL King Dunlap Auburn 6-8 312 Sr. Brentwood, Tenn.
OL Anthony Parker Tennessee 6-3 305 Jr. Jonesboro, Ga.
OL Herman Johnson LSU 6-7 351 Jr. Denton, Texas
*C Royce Blackledge Miss. State 6-4 293 Sr. Sandersville, Miss.
*C Fernando Velasco Georgia 6-4 328 Sr. Wrens, Ga.
WR Percy Harvin Florida 5-11 181 So. Virginia Beach, Va.
WR Andre Caldwell Florida 6-0 198 Sr. Tampa, Fla.
QB Chris Nicksion Vanderbilt 6-1 210 Jr. Brundidge, Ala.
*RB Brad Lester Auburn 5-11 194 Jr. Lilburn, Ga.
*RB Cory Boyd South Carolina 6-1 214 Sr. Orange, N.J.
*RB Rafael Little Kentucky 5-10 195 Sr. Anderson, S.C.
DL Glenn Dorsey LSU 6-2 299 Sr. Gonzales, La.
DL Quentin Groves Auburn 6-3 254 Sr. Greenville, Miss.
DL Derrick Harvey Florida 6-4 245 Jr. Greenbelt, Md.
LB Ali Highsmith LSU 6-1 226 Sr. Miami, Fla.
LB Jonathan Goff Vanderbilt 6-4 235 Sr. Lynn, Mass.
LB Jasper Brinkley South Carolina 6-2 262 Sr. Thomson, Ga.
LB Jerod Mayo Tennessee 6-2 230 Jr. Hampton, Va.
DB Simeon Castille Alabama 6-1 189 Sr. Birmingham, Ala.
DB Jonathan Hefney Tennessee 5-9 185 Sr. Rock Hill, S.C.
DB Chevis Jackson LSU 6-0 190 Sr. Mobile, Ala.
DB Derek Pegues Miss. State 5-10 196 Jr. Batesville, Miss.
DL Titus Brown Miss. State 6-3 250 Sr. Tuscaloosa, Ala.
DL Tyson Jackson LSU 6-5 292 Jr. Edgard, La.
DL Antwain Robinson Arkansas 6-2 255 Jr. Little Rock, Ark.
LB Wesley Woodyard Kentucky 6-1 212 Sr. LaGrange, Ga.
LB Prince Hall Alabama 5-11 255 So. Moreno Valley, Calif.
LB Darry Beckwith LSU 6-1 232 Jr. Baton Rouge, La.
LB Brandon Miller Georgia 6-4 257 Sr. Colquitt, Ga.
DB Tony Joiner Florida 5-11 217 Sr. Haines City, Fla.
DB Jonathan Zenon LSU 6-0 176 Sr. Breaux Bridge, La.
DB Jonathan Wilhite Auburn 5-11 185 Sr. Monroe, La.
DB Kelin Johnson Georgia 6-1 194 Sr. Daytona Beach, Fla.
DL Wallace Gilberry Alabama 6-4 264 Sr. Bay Minette, Ala.
DL Josh Thompson Auburn 6-0 301 Sr. Statesboro, Ga.
*DL Casper Brinkley South Carolina 6-2 257 Sr. Thomson, Ga.
*DL Marcus Harrison Arkansas 6-3 307 Sr. Little Rock, Ark.
LB Tray Blackmon Auburn 6-0 223 So. LaGrange, Ga.
LB Weston Dacus Arkansas 6-2 230 Sr. Searcy, Ark.
LB Jamar Chaney Miss. State 6-1 236 Jr. Fort Pierce, Fla.
LB Freddie Fairchild Arkansas 6-3 220 So. Little Rock, Ark.
DB Craig Steltz LSU 6-2 204 Sr. New Orleans, La.
DB Eric Brock Auburn 6-1 209 Sr. Alexander City, Ala.
*DB Patrick Lee Auburn 6-0 201 Sr. Miami, Fla.
*DB Jamarca Sanford Ole Miss 5-10 200 Jr. Batesville, Miss.
*DB Matt Hewitt Arkansas 6-3 215 Sr. Englewood, N.J.
PK Brandon Coutu Georgia 6-0 200 Sr. Lawrenceville, Ga.
P Britton Colquitt Tennessee 6-3 205 Jr. Knoxville, Tenn.
RS Mikey Henderson Georgia 5-10 150 Sr. Buford, Ga.
PK Ryan Succop South Carolina 6-2 213 Jr. Hickory, N.C.
P Ryan Succop South Carolina 6-2 213 Jr. Hickory, N.C.
RS Felix Jones Arkansas 6-0 207 Jr. Tulsa, Okla.
PK Jamie Christensen Alabama 6-0 183 Sr. Norcross, Ga.
P None
RS Rafael Little Kentucky 5-10 195 Sr. Anderson, S.C.

Courtesy: Southeastern Conference