Prattville Keeps Current Mayor, One City Council Race in Runoff

The city of Prattville has voted to keep its current mayor.

It turned out to be a landslide victory for incumbent Mayor Jim Byard. He defeated Donald Ray Greene Jr. Byard and his supporters gathered at The Legends to watch the results on WSFA 12 News.

Byard, who was seeking his 3rd term as mayor got 90 percent of vote. That adds up to more than 45-hundred votes to his opponent's 504 votes. Most of Prattville's city council members will return. Only one was not re-elected on Tuesday.

Prattville City Council district 6 is in a runoff between Ray Boles and Mac Macready.