Weather Alerts - WSFA.com Montgomery Alabama news.

Advisories

heat
Geneva County, AL

...HEAT ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 2 PM EDT /1 PM CDT/ THIS
AFTERNOON TO 6 PM EDT /5 PM CDT/ THIS EVENING...

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN TALLAHASSEE HAS ISSUED A HEAT
ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 2 PM EDT /1 PM CDT/ THIS
AFTERNOON TO 6 PM EDT /5 PM CDT/ THIS EVENING.

* HEAT INDEX...NEAR 108 DEGREES

* IMPACTS...THESE CONDITIONS WILL INCREASE THE RISK OF HEAT
RELATED ILLNESSES...SUCH AS HEAT EXHAUSTION OR HEAT STROKE.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A HEAT ADVISORY MEANS THAT A PERIOD OF HEAT INDICES BETWEEN
108 AND 112 DEGREES IS EXPECTED. THE COMBINATION OF HOT
TEMPERATURES AND HIGH HUMIDITY WILL COMBINE TO CREATE A SITUATION
IN WHICH HEAT ILLNESSES ARE POSSIBLE. DRINK PLENTY OF FLUIDS...
STAY IN AN AIR-CONDITIONED ROOM...STAY OUT OF THE SUN...AND CHECK
UP ON RELATIVES AND NEIGHBORS.

&&

$$

Houston County, AL

...HEAT ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 2 PM EDT /1 PM CDT/ THIS
AFTERNOON TO 6 PM EDT /5 PM CDT/ THIS EVENING...

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN TALLAHASSEE HAS ISSUED A HEAT
ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 2 PM EDT /1 PM CDT/ THIS
AFTERNOON TO 6 PM EDT /5 PM CDT/ THIS EVENING.

* HEAT INDEX...NEAR 108 DEGREES

* IMPACTS...THESE CONDITIONS WILL INCREASE THE RISK OF HEAT
RELATED ILLNESSES...SUCH AS HEAT EXHAUSTION OR HEAT STROKE.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A HEAT ADVISORY MEANS THAT A PERIOD OF HEAT INDICES BETWEEN
108 AND 112 DEGREES IS EXPECTED. THE COMBINATION OF HOT
TEMPERATURES AND HIGH HUMIDITY WILL COMBINE TO CREATE A SITUATION
IN WHICH HEAT ILLNESSES ARE POSSIBLE. DRINK PLENTY OF FLUIDS...
STAY IN AN AIR-CONDITIONED ROOM...STAY OUT OF THE SUN...AND CHECK
UP ON RELATIVES AND NEIGHBORS.

&&

$$

Powered by WorldNow