National Signing Day in Fever Country

Fever Country’s finest visited the WSFA 12 News studios to celebrate at the annual Fever...
Fever Country’s finest visited the WSFA 12 News studios to celebrate at the annual Fever Signing Day Party.(Source: WSFA 12 News)
Updated: Feb. 6, 2019 at 10:49 PM CST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

MONTGOMERY, AL (WSFA) - Wednesday was National Signing Day and stars from all across Fever Country signed to play football at the collegiate level.

Wednesday evening, Fever Country’s finest visited the WSFA 12 News studios to celebrate their big day at the annual Fever Signing Day Party.

Like always, they were treated to food and got to hang around those they’d normally see under the Friday Night Lights. As they celebrated Tuesday with their families and classmates, they were honored in the WSFA 12 News studios.

Here are some of the local athletes and where they will attend college:


Keshun Brown- Texas A&M University Aggies

Laletia Hale- Jacksonville State University

Lemuel Gordon- Jakcsonville State University

Jereme Robinson- University of Kansas

Ethan Stinson- Community Christian College

Tycedric Barnes- Community Christian College

Greg McConnico- University of West Alabama

Jeffrey Reed- Community Christian College

Jeremiah Williams- Community Christian College

Quenterious Jones- Hutchinson Jr. College

Anthony Scott- Hutchinson Jr. College

Daryl Flowers- Alabama State University

Mi’Chel Brooks- Community Christian College


JD Martin- Florida Atlantic Football

Trey Jones- Central Michigan

EJ Rogers- North Alabama

Darren Nolan- Hutchinson Community College

Colton “Bubba” Adams- Alabama State University


K’Yon Nickelson- Tuskegee University

Park Crossing:

Jordan Hines- Fort Scott Community College

Kelshun Campbell- Fort Scott Community College

Jake Andrews- Troy University

AJ Pierce- Troy University

Marcus Harris- Kansas

Tacorey Turner- West Virginia

Tremaine Osborne- Georgia Southern

Darius Hodges- Tulane University

Laquez Cain- Independence Community College

Cokey Lee- Independence Community College

Evan Batin- Faulkner

Grant Dubose- Miles

Steven Thomas- Dodge City Community College

Jalen Warren- Bethel University

Tacarius Buford- Sterling University

Daryl Williams- LWC

Prattville High School:

Jacquez Allen- Wofford University

Chris Bozeman- Tuskegee University

Zach Boerner- University of West Alabama

Traair Edwards- University of West Georgia

Jacob Howard- Alabama State University

Kylan Pettway- Belhaven University

Keshawn Pickett- Butler Community College (Kansas)

Malik Smith- University of West Georgia

Rodney Thompson- Middle Tennessee State University

St. James:

Tony Amerson- Georgia Tech

Collin Duncan- Mississippi State

Sidney Lanier:

Jason Barnes- American Christian Community College (Atlanta)

Shamar Courtland- American Christian Community College (Atlanta)

Kalen Muhammad- American Christian Community College (Atlanta)

Samuel Blackshear- Alabama State University

Noah Hart- Tuskegee University

Jacoby Wade- American Christian Community College (Atlanta)

Jacorey Merritt- Alabama State University

Roderick Smith Jr.- Alabama State University

Jeff Davis:

Brandon Mack- Ole Miss

Rosales Washington- ASU

Ja’lon Mosely- ASU

Kavarius Thomas- ASU

Patrick Duster- ASU

Tyrek Bozeman- Tennessee Valley

Karon Phillips- Tennessee Valley

Malcolm Harris- University of the Cumberlands

J’Shun Bodiford- UAB

Brandon Sanders- Jackson State

Brandon Mack- Ole Miss

Tallassee High School:

Kalvin Levette- Tuskegee

Slocumb High School:

Jace Stewart- Lyon College

Gabino Morin- Faulkner University

Greenville High School:

Javion Posey- Florida Atlantic

Reeltown High School:

Trey O’Neal- Tuskegee University

Northview K:

Jack Martin- Troy University

R.E. Lee High School:

Will Derico –Mississippi Valley State College

Phillip Hopkins-Jacksonville State

J’Darius Washington-Mesabi Range Community College

Tedarrian Murray-Georgia Military College

Derrick Davis, Jr. –Independence Community College

Xavier Chillous-Community Christian College

Reginald Pearson, Jr. –Georgia Military College

The WSFA 12 News Fever Signing Day Party ran from 4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Copyright 2019 WSFA 12 News. All rights reserved.